November 27, 2002

Bazaar del Mundo and Old Town San Diego State Historic Park Host Free Holiday Entertainment

Free colorful and cultural holiday entertainment will take the stage at Old Town San Diego’s Bazaar del Mundo throughout the month of December, continuing a San Diego holiday tradition.

With puppets, carolers and bands highlighting the sights and sounds of the season, Bazaar del Mundo visitors of all ages will find something to delight and entertain them. All acts are free, and schedules are subject to change.

The schedule is as follows:

Sunday, December 1:

Saturday, December 7:

Sunday, December 8:

Friday, December 13:

Saturday, December 14:

Sunday, December 15:

Saturday, December 21:

Sunday, December 22:

**SPECIAL CHILDREN’S DAY**

Saturday, December 28:

Sunday, December 29:

Now celebrating its 31st year as one of San Diego’s favorite destinations for food, folklore and fun, Bazaar del Mundo is located in the heart of Old Town San Diego State Historic Park at 2754 Calhoun St., San Diego. For more information, call (619) 296-3266, or log on to www.bazaardelmundo.com.

Return to the Frontpage